The Major League Teams

The 11th RoboCup German Open attracted nearly 40 teams in four leagues from 12 nations. The RoboCup Federation decided to place two large events in 2012, the RoboCup German Open with a focus on Soccer Leagues with two legged-robots, rescue robots and service robots. The second event is the Dutch Open in Eindhoven. It has a focus on wheeled soccer robots in the Middle-Size League and all simulation leagues. Both events hosts their national RoboCup Junior competitions.

12 Nations

The teams coming to Magdeburg are from the following 12 nations: Austria, France
Germany, Greece, Iran, Ireland, México, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain,The Netherlands and the United Kingdom.

Teams Humanoid Kid-Size League

Berlin United - FUmanoids (Freie Universität Berlin/Germany)
Darmstadt Dribblers (TU Darmstadt/Germany)
Hamburg BitBots (Universität Hamburg/Germany)
Rouyan (Islamic Azad University _ Tehran North Branch/Iran)
WF Wolves (Ostfalia - University of applied Sciences/Germany)

See all details on the league.

Teams Rescue Robot League

ASIM (Islamic Azad University – Tehran North Branch/Iran)
AutonOHM (Georg-Simon-Ohm-Hochschule Nürnberg/Germany)
GETbot (Paderborn/Germany)
Hector Darmstadt (TU Darmstadt/Germany)
ISTY-RESCUE (University of Versailles Saint Quentin/France)
Jacobs Robotics (Jacobs University Bremen/Germany)
Pishgaman Kavir Diyare Kariman (Azad University of Kerman/Iran)
RoboRacingTeam (University of Applied Sciences Upper Austria - Campus Wels/Austria)
SocRob-RAPOSA (Instituto Superior Técnico/Portugal)
TEDUSAR (Graz University of Technology/Austria / Slovenia)
Warwick Mobile Robotics (University of Warwick/United Kingdom)

See all details on the league.

Teams AtHome League

b-it-bots (Bonn-Rhine-Sieg University/Germany)
Blue Bots (Hochschule Mannheim/Deutschland)
BORG (University of Groningen/The Netherlands)
Golem (Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México/México)
homer@UniKoblenz (University Koblenz-Landau/Germany)
NimbRo@home (University of Bonn/Germany)
SmartBots@Ulm (University of Applied Sciences Ulm/Germany)
ToBI (Team of Bielefeld) (Bielefeld University/Germany)

See all details on the league.

Teams Standard Platform League (Nao)

Bembelbots Frankfurt (Goethe-Universität Frankfurt/Germany)
B-Human (University Bremen/Germany)
CoolRUNners (Universität Rostock/Germany)
Dainamite (TU Berlin/Germany)
Kouretes (Technical University of Crete/Greece)
L3M (Versailles Saint Quentin/France)
Los Hidalgos (Universidad Politécnica de Valencia/Spain)
Nao-Devils (TU-Dortmund University/Germany)
Nao-Team HTWK (HTWK Leipzig/Germany)
Berlin United - NaoTH (Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin/Germany)
Portuguese Team (University of Aveiro/Portugal)
RFC St.Ellingen (Universität Hamburg/Germany)
RoboEireann (National University of Ireland Maynooth/Ireland)
SPITEAM (Universidad Rey Juan Carlos/Spain)

See all details on the league.